Omen

My Arma Exile Auto Restart / Process Checker

21 posts in this topic

I couldn't get the built in auto restart to work nor any of the other user provided scripts so I pieced together one that works for me. It may or may not work for you but I figured I would share since this is a modding community.  You can probably clean up the code since I am far from a programmer.

With this batch file you can -

• Set the restart time down to the second
  • It tells you when your server started and when it is going to restart automatically
  • It tells you if/when your server crashed and restarts it for you
  • Time stamps everything so you know when everything happened
  • No need for BEC or anything else third party, just PowerShell and my server came with it
  • Checks on your server every 3 seconds and restarts when needed
  • Timer restarts if your server crashes

This screenshot shows it running at 1 minute intervals to test and display the status messages. I killed the process manually to test the process checker and restart. Then I let it run for the 1 minute and you can see it notifies you that it is time for a restart and does so without user interaction.

yafOvGo.png

Usage -

Set your restart timer (below is for 4 hour restarts)

set hours="4"
set minutes="0"
set seconds="0"

Set your launch parameters and folder paths

REM // Launch parameters
start "Exile" /high "arma3server.exe" -port=2302 "-config=@ExileServer\config.cfg" "-cfg=@ExileServer\basic.cfg" "-profiles=config_exile" -name=Exile "-servermod=@ExileServer;" "-mod=@Exile;" -malloc=tbbmalloc -autoinit -enableHT

Run the batch file. Place the batch file in the same folder as arma3server.exe

The Batch File (save as auto_restart.bat or anothername.bat)

@echo off
cls

set gameserver=Arma Exile

title %gameserver% Auto Restart / Process Checker

:start

REM How long until auto restart?
set hours="4"
set minutes="0"
set seconds="0"

REM // Launch parameters