mvinithius

Exile.Esseker.pbo here (AmateurVersion)

9 posts in this topic

Sorry for my bad English. 

Hi guys, this is Exile.Esseker.pbo. Edited by me. What I did was edit the Exile.Altis.pbo and change some settings (still have a lot "Exile.Altis.pbo" configs there, should not have but it works), such as spawn points and traders points (I just changed to fit on the map, I hope you customize it).

This is not a final version, it is an amateur version, to be able to play in Esseker map. And I'm not a developer, I'm learning, just like you. If you are developer or are used to working with it, give me some tips, please. I will work on it only for hobbie.

If you want to learn how to edit or a more detailed tutorial, ask me. I will try to help with what I already know.

Requirements:

- "@Esseker"; "@Exile"; "@AllInArmaTerrainPackLite" (Or the full version) in your server's directory.

- "AiA_TP_Lite_2015_01_01.bikey", "esseker0705.bikey", "exile.bikey" and "a3.bikey" in "keys" folder

Instructions:

- Place the "Exile.Esseker.pbo" in the "mpmissions" (in your server's directory).

- Change the "-mod" and "-servermod" parameters in the "Exile Auto Start.bat" to "-mod=@Exile;@AllInArmaTerrainPackLite;@Esseker; -servermod=@ExileServer;"

Your "config.cfg" (located on @ExileServer) should be like this: 

class Missions
{
    class Exile
    {
        template = Exile.Altis;
        difficulty = "ExileRegular"; // ExileRegular or ExileHardcore
    }; 
};

Change for this:

class Missions
{
    class Exile
    {
        template = Exile.Esseker;
        difficulty = "ExileRegular"; // ExileRegular or ExileHardcore
    }; 
};

Download "Exile.Esseker.pbo" here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/44181h5fhvllx9y/Exile.Esseker.pbo?dl=0

PS:To create my server i used the guide created by S.http://exile.majormittens.co.uk/topic/5651-server-installationupgrade-guide-0935-nectarine/?page=1

My "Exile auto start.bat":

@echo off
color 0a
title Exile Monitor
:Serverstart